The Plan

21 Jun

'85 Haut Bages Liberal, a recent purchase of mine from Spectrum

So for the past several weeks, I’ve been on vacation in Central Asia and then I’ve moved to Southern Africa with a lovely 33 hours of transit in between.  Now I’m tanned, rested, and happy, and despite the sadly frequently power outages here in Harare, I’m ready to blog with a passion on wine auctions around the globe.

So what’s the plan for the next few weeks?

  • Continue tweeting on a regular, hopefully daily, basis at http://twitter.com/wineauctionspy;
  • Updating the “Upcoming Auctions” calendar at the bottom of the page;
  • Preview the June 26th Hart Davis Hart auction in Chicago;
  • Review the past two wine auctions at Skinner in Boston;
  • Share with you some of my recent purchases at auction; and
  • Start a basic primer on bidding for wines to drink at auction.

I’m going to get cracking on all of this post haste.  In the meantime, please do send me any comments, questions, concerns, World Cup picks, or whatever to josh [at] wineauctionspy.com.  As this blog and this site grow, I will continue to depend of the insight and suggestions of my readers, so please don’t be shy, drop me a line.

Watch this space and talk to you all soon.

Leave a comment